top of page

Languages of Self Love | Wilmington, NC Boudoir Photography

Updated: Sep 13, 2021

Have you heard of the Five Love Languages? Each person gives and receives love in different ways and Dr. Gary Chapman has discovered that these forms of love fall into five categories.

  1. Words of Affirmation: Giving praise and appreciation with compliments, affirmations, kind words, and encouragement

  2. Gifts: Showing someone you were thinking about them by giving thoughtful gifts they would appreciate

  3. Acts of Service: Doing anything to make someone's life easier because you care

  4. Quality Time: Giving your undivided attention to someone you care about with meaningful conversation and time together

  5. Physical Touch: While sex is one way to express this, it also includes non-sexual and intimate body language to show you're there. This can include kisses, hugs, cuddling, and hand holding.

BUT, let's take a look at how we can use these same languages to give ourselves some self love. Because we all NEED some more of that in our lives.

Express Your Self Love Language With Boudoir

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page